Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: evidence needed

evidence needed

So Im studying astronomy at the moment which is the reason I came across all this stuff. By accident basically.
    I have a few questions:
    Firstly these books are obviously written by a human. Are we to believe they are channeled or something similar from these beings?

There are so many similar books, cults, religions, beliefs what defines this one from all the others and why should we believe it as opposed to others. I mean scientology for example is pretty wacky but Im not about to go down that road. How about that hale bop cult , that was all based on space beings and other worlds/dimensions etc and look what happened to them. The leader convinced them all to kill themselves! Then theres Raelism, which again is all about ufos and aliens. This just seems to me like juts another wacky idea created by some charlatan.

I need evidence to believe anything. I cannot simply just have blind faith based on a book by some guy Ive never heard of claiming its written by aliens.

Forum Member
    Hi arturia! Astronomy? Fabulous subject.

Anyway, I can't really advise you on the books as I've no in-depth knowledge of them. But as you said: "I need evidence to believe anything" which kind of reinforces the fact that most people will believe anything when presented with a bit of "evidence" if said "evidence" fits whatever particular bill - don't you think...?